Reviews of Eric from NewYork.co.uk

EricI’m Eric from NewYork.co.uk; the website about New York where I share everything you need to know if you are planning a trip to the Big Apple. And this is something I am very proud of! Every day, I get to help people make their time in New York unforgettable, which is what I enjoy doing the most. That’s why I love hearing what people think of my service. Are you curious about what others think of my website and service? You can find some reviews here.

Need help planning your trip to New York? Feel free to email me at eric@newyork.co.uk.

Would you also like to leave a review for me? You can do so by email or on Facebook!

David W. - Eric basically made our holiday a breeze "We came home yesterday from an unforgettable trip. My wife and I have been twice before but because our children were coming this time, I thought I’d do some leg-work pre-trip and thanks to Eric it paid off no end. The city passes, advice on places to eat (ess-a-bagel was a game changer), and the Mets game were absolute highlights. Citi Field has to be one of the nicest stadia I’ve ever visited. Eric's advice on the subway and walking routes were bang on the money and basically made our holiday a breeze. Graft! But a breeze all the same. Thank you for all your help." Email - 30 May 2024
Dave and Lorna K. - Thank you for your posts and the itineraries "Thank you for your posts and the itineraries you put together Eric. The wife and I were lucky enough to watch the Rolling Stones in New Jersey last night and that was only due to you posting your itineraries for May 24. We've had a great week on our 3rd visit to NYC and we included Buffalo/Niagara this time. Your posts are really helpful. Many thanks 👍" Facebook - 24 May 2024
Brenda P. - Loads of tips from pictures and info on this website "My friend had visited New York before us and recommended Eric. We got loads of tips from pictures and info on his website and app, our list of things to do and see just grew and grew! You're so helpful and supportive, we've had two fantastic visits.... So far!! 🇺🇸❤️😊 x" Facebook - 26 Feb 2024
Tracey S. - Answering all my questions "You were so helpful answering all my questions when myself and a friend visited NYC. Thank you Eric! Really appreciated 😊✈️ x" Facebook - 26 Feb 2024
Polly P. - Happy holidays in the big Apple "Check out these great tips, ensuring you get a perfect experience of the best attractions in the big Apple 🍎, all sorted thanks 🙏🏽 to Eric and his team !!!! Happy holidays in 🥳🗽🏙️🇺🇸😊" Facebook - 26 Feb 2024
David G. - Hidden gems in New York "You’ve certainly helped us with our trip, ticking off many places we wouldn’t have thought of seeing. Thanks" Facebook - 26 Feb 2024
Gail S. - Thank you for the recommendations "Eric thank you for recommending Carmine’s for a pre-theatre meal we all enjoyed it and we loved Its a Beautiful Noise !! Also thanks for the link for Pedicab in CP it was a great experience! I loved NYC once again - amazing 🤩" Email - 09 Feb 2024
Julie & Dean M. - A fantastic 6-day holiday in New York "Last year you helped me and my husband have a fantastic 6-day holiday in New York. We purchased from you, Broadway tickets for my 60th Birthday, we purchased all the sights tickets and to top it all it was my husband's birthday on the 4th of July we had a fantastic time aboard a cruise and fireworks around the Statue of Liberty again this was with all your help. A BIG BIG THANK YOU for everything you did for us last year." Email - 29 Jan 2024
Emma-Jayne J. - I feel like I've found gold "Can I just say what an amazing resource your website is for a Brit visiting NYC for the first time, I feel like I've found gold! 😂" Email - 12 Jan 2024
Lyndsey H. - Fabulous Christmas in NYC "We enjoyed a fabulous Christmas in NYC thanks to your advice and assistance it was made so much easier. Thank you once again and a very happy new year to you!" Email - 05 Jan 2024
Gillian R. - Support in getting tickets to a basketball game "I wanted to thank you for your support in getting tickets to a basketball game. Thanks to you letting me know when the tickets would be released, we were able to get tickets to see the Brooklyn Nets vs. the New York Nicks at the Barclay Centre, and it was a truly fabulous evening. We all absolutely loved every minute – from the brass band playing as we entered to the exciting game itself. I will certainly keep an eye on things too, as I would love to visit New York again to do all the things we didn’t manage to fit in!" Email - 05 Jan 2024
Roselin M. - We were on a normal budget but enjoyed it!!! "I would like to give an extra Thank You for all the tips for our visit. We were there from December 26 to January 2. We enjoyed the city, and we saw so many beautiful places. We were on a normal budget, so we did not go to fancy hotels or have expensive dinners. But we enjoyed it!!!" Email - 04 Jan 2024
Philip S. - Great advice "Brilliant website and app. Great for planning, especially on a limited time frame! Great advice." Facebook - 20 Dec 2023
Natalie - Amazing help and advice! "I just want to say a huge thank you for all your help! We have just had the most amazing trip to New York, and your tips and links made it all the more amazing! Thank you so much. I will never ever forget our trip!" Email - 15 Dec 2023
Pauline MH. - Eric really helped with our first trip to NYC "I can't believe how much we have done in a few days. The app and this page are fantastic. Eric really helped, especially since this has been our 1st time here. Now waiting for our taxi back to JFK. It’s goodbye for now, NY we will be back xx" Facebook - 07 Dec 2023
Kim M. - Brilliant to have a 'heads up' before our trip to the Big Apple "Just wanted to say a very big thank you for all your helpful tips and information. It was brilliant to have a 'heads up' before our fantastic trip to the Big Apple last month. It can be so overwhelming to think about how to even start planning a trip and want to make it special. I look forward to returning in the future!" Email - 12 Nov 2023
Emily T. - It’s been a godsend "Just arrived in NYC- over from London! Great recommendation for johns pizza- we love it! Amazing website +app, it’s been a godsend!" Email - 18 Oct 2023
Ivan B - A great help in our preparation "Thanks for your help. We have now arrived in the beautiful Brooklyn - New York adventure awaits. Everything is in place, Sightseeing Flex Card and Metro Card. Everywhere from Newark through Manhattan to Brooklyn, we have met nothing but helpful people who have guided us on. Eric’s website has been a great help in our preparations - Thanks for that." Email - 18 Oct 2023
Jackie M. - The information etc on your website was very useful "Just to say ‘Thank you’! My daughter & I recently visited New York, we had a great time! The information etc on your website was very useful! Especially when we were deciding which Attraction Passes to buy, booking a Helicopter Tour and a Baseball game. I will definitely recommend your website to friends or family planning a trip to New York." Email - 27 Sep 2023
Sue R. - Well done for such a great website and app "Our first trip to New York was everything we expected it to be, and more. No disappointments, nothing bad to say. It was made even better by the use of your app, and the recommendations you made. Had it not gave been for you, we would never have known about the NY Yankees match and how to get tickets. Had it not have been for your maps, we wouldn't have moved around as quick and easy as we did. Even if we didn't allow enough time to get out the train doors on our first subway journey and missed our stop 🤣 Much to the delight of the other passengers We'll be recommending your app to our family and friends who are planning a visit. I've entered your competition, so I'm hoping to be back sooner rather than later 🤞 Well done for such a great website and app 👏 👍" Facebook - 26 Sep 2023
Anne C. - Very good and knowledgeable "He's very good and knowledgeable and will assist you whatever you need 🗽🏙" Facebook - 04 Sep 2023
Anne D. - Great service by Eric "Great service by Eric on both our trips to New York the attraction pass from Eric is well worth it great advice too will definitely use him again when we next visit" Facebook - 04 Sep 2023
Nicola M. - Thank you for all your advice and guidance "Just wanted to say thank you for all your advice and guidance - we’ve just got back from our wonderfully busy five night stay in New York - we had a fab time and loved your Dumbo walk - we’re thinking if we get the chance to visit again, that may be the place for us to stay as it’s beautiful." Email - 24 Aug 2023
Sylvie LB. - Awesome mother-daughter trip "We are leaving NYC. I want to thank you again for all ur help planning this awesome mother-daughter trip." Facebook - 07 Jul 2023
Lorraine P. - Highly recommend your website to all other travellers "Thank you so much for all your advice re my first time ever in New York! Had a fantastic time. Exhausted but well worth it. Highly recommend your website to all other travellers." Facebook - 01 May 2023
Carmel M. - We will definitely recommend you to many others. "Well Eric, today is the day. We are so excited. Just want to say thank you for all your help, really appreciate it. We will definitely recommend you to many others." Email - 28 Apr 2023
Berit, Lene and Siri. - Thank you very much for lots of tips "Then we are back at home in Norway. Thank you very much for lots of tips, and good use of your app. We will probably return to New York." Email - 25 Apr 2023
Lorie B. - Great resource to learn how to use your time wisely "Definitely a great idea to add to your portfolio for a perfect easy and stress free vacation!!!! Just take advantage of Eric’s website it’s a great resource to learn how to use your time wisely, !!!! Happy Easter in NYC 🐣🐣🐣🌷🌷🗽🏙🇺🇸🤗" Facbook - 09 Apr 2023
Tracey L. - We had a brilliant time "Just returned from our five day trip yesterday 😢 Thanks for all the great tips and the app is fab! We had a brilliant time ❤️" Facebook - 09 Apr 2023
By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies and the Privacy Policy. Find out more here.

Subscribe to my newsletter

Search tickets